News / Publication

Joyce Ng and Leslie Zhang feature in this year’s Dazed100 list


(Via Dazed)

Can it really be happening again? Has an entire year flown by since the trend-conscious fashionistas over at Dazed & Confused took us on a whistlestop run down of the 100 names that define right now? Yep! Time, eh?

Still, once you’ve acclimatised to the fact that there is nothing anyone earthly can do about temporalities endlessly stomping into the dark and unknowable future — a future which marks the present and obliterates the past — it might just be time to tuck into 2019’s instalment of the annual hipster hit parade. After all, you wouldn’t want to be left in the cultural lurch — dust in your face, dust generated by the stomping feet of the bubble-trainered teens who’re ready to supersede you the second they’re legally allowed to visit a pub — would you, now? No, of course not.

As ever, the 2019 edition of the Dazed100 is chockablock with all the photographers, artists, musicians, filmmakers, designers, activists, models, and artists you should probably know if you’ve got any chance of feeling like a relevant denizen of the creative classes.

Heavy hitters include climate change superstar Greta Thunberg, Old Town Road sensation Lil Nas X, and Jayda G, one of the more high-energy DJs on the forthcoming festival circuit.

If that wasn’t enough, this year’s list features a few names very familiar to us here at It’s Nice That. Look, there’s former One to Watch Joyce Ng! Oh hey, Stephen Isaac Wilson! Look, look, there’s Leslie Zhang! Yep, that’s Travis Alabanza! Well, howdy there Stephen Tayo!

Not that we’re ahead of the curve of anything.

Previous winners include the actor Finn Wolfhard, pop star Troye Sivan, and the multitalented Hari Nef. Voting is open for the next six weeks.


Travis Alabanza: Eivind Hansen (Via Dazed)


Stephen Isaac Wilson: Igor Pjorrt (Via Dazed)


Joyce Ng: Makram Bitar (Via Dazed)


Stephen Tayo: Kadara Enyesai (Via Dazed)


Leslie Zhang: Leslie Zhang (Via Dazed)